prayer.

There’s been a lot happening in this little head of mine. (surprise, surprise.) And I also know that is the worst excuse for not blogging that I could come up with; yes, it is an excuse. In related news, I’m stream-lining and planning and making those lists, so I’ve got things in the works. Meanwhile, I want to share this little gem that resonated with me when I read it earlier.

“There is a moment between intending to pray and actually praying that is as dark and silent as an moment in our lives. It is the split second between thinking about prayer and really praying….How easy it is, and yet–between us and the possibility of prayer there seems to be a great gulf fixed: an abyss of our own making that separates us from God.” -Emilie Griffin, as read in the Celebration of Disciplines workbook

Leave a Reply

