#happyhaulidays

I think it’s rather obvious from the post that precedes this one, that I feel quite strongly about books. Today I was catching up on this blog, and found this contest. Obviously, I AM OVERJOYED. Even the thought of winning something like this makes me all giddy.

So I put together a list, and this is it:

Now here’s the fun thing. If I win, someone who has commented on this post will also win the same set of books… which is actually funny since, if you are someone who regularly reads my blog, the chances that I picked out one of those books for you is SUPER HIGH (sharing is caring right?). Sometimes when I play that whole “if i had lots of money game” a thought I always start with is “I would give all of my friends books for Christmas and every holiday it’s acceptable to receive gifts on”. [Hence the extreme state of giddiness].

ALSO. If I win, they will give a charity up to $500 worth of books. Just when you thought it couldn’t get any better! I’m pretty sure I would pick my alma mater’s Nonprofit Leadership Alliance program. Every year they put on a Christmas program for underprivileged kids in Montgomery, and provide food and fun and presents. I was a part of that program for 4 years in college and not only did it change my life, but I know how hard they work to provide those gifts for those kids. How awesome if they could add books to that!

(read about them here; I’m so proud!)

1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19.

18 thoughts on “#happyhaulidays

  1. I know you did not pick anything specifically for me but i am just going to pretend it was the one about “Geek Craft.” Also, I miss your face.

  2. You know I love a good book. And since I graduate in less than a month I will actually have time to read for fun again, so yay for reading & yay got free books!

  3. I don’t know if you had me in mind or not but…..
    Please oh please oh please pick me! So many new books at one time! I can only imagine!

  4. I’d love to win some crafty books, especially since I didn’t have room on my own list. Please feel free to visit Book Dirt and comment on my list for a chance at my haul, too. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

